How to Calculate CPC (Cost-Per-Click)

CPC Calculator

Cost Per Click (CPC) allows you to gauge the effectiveness and profitability of your advertising campaign.

(Cost / Clicks) = CPC

What is CPC?

Cost Per Click (CPC) is the amount you pay for each click in your PPC ad campaign – This is where you only pay when a visitor clicks on your ad. CPC is calculated by dividing the total cost of your ad by the number of clicks you received on it. CPC is an alternative to CPM (cost per mille) where you’re charged per 1000 ad impressions, regardless of how many clicks you receive. 

By monitoring your CPC, you can manage your marketing budget and measure the effectiveness of your campaign. If your CPC is too high, you might be losing money in advertising.

How to Calculate CPC

Calculating CPC involves determining your total ad spend in comparison to the number of clicks the ad generated. 

You can calculate CPC using this formula: 

 

(Cost / Number of Clicks) 

 

For example, if your campaign cost $500 and generated 100 clicks, using this formula, your CPC would be:

500/100 = 5

This means you pay $5 for each click on your ad!

To do this calculation on Excel or Google Sheets, simply follow these steps. 

  1. Enter your total ad spend in the first cell 
  2. Enter the total number of clicks on this ad in a second cell 
  3. In a third cell, enter (A1/A2) 

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